Aarón Díaz Blanca Soto

“Santa Diabla” is the big winner of Telemundo’s Premios Tu Mundo 2014

3:19 PMNovelas Radar

Telemundo’s electrifying live broadcast of the third annual “Premios Tu Mundo” (Your World Awards) from the American Airlines Arena in Miami, Florida, celebrated fans’ vote for favorite actors, singers and TV moments through a selection process that combined the power of television, web, mobile and social media platforms.  Music and Television stars attended the much anticipated event hosted by Gaby Espino and Aaron Diaz, which featured thrilling performances and appearances by renowned artists, including Juanes, Lucero, Gerardo Ortiz and David Bisbal among others.  Top honors went to lead actors Rafael Amaya and Gaby Espino who received Favorite Lead Actor awards.  On the music side, the Ortiz brothers walked out with an award each, with Gerardo Ortiz taking Favorite Norteño Artist and Kevin Ortiz taking Favorite Banda; while Favorite Pop Artist went to Enrique Iglesias, who also won Party-Starting Song for his summer hit “Bailando.”  “Santa Diabla” was awarded Novela of the Year and Best Bad Luck Moment, among other acting nods.  Fans all over the world voted from 26 competing categories, and the complete list of winners, along with exclusive content about this year’s event, can be found at PremiosTuMundo.com.  Fans can continue to follow the excitement via Twitter and Instagram @premiostumundo and Facebook.com/PremiosTuMundo, and join the conversation at #PremiosTuMundo.

The evening started with a bang on the blue carpet as Joseguillermo Cortines and the band Bachaco, the winner of Telemundo’s “Buscando Mi Ritmo,” performed their original song “Tu” to the delight of the crowd.  Premios Tu Mundo opened with a high energy performance by Yandel featuring his brother General Gadiel and Farruko with DJ Ravi Drums interpreting the hit song “Plakito.”  Colombian superstar Juanes, performed his chart topping song “Una Flor;” Los Tucanes de Tijuana debuted “Señora de Acero,” theme song of the upcoming Telemundo novela "Señora Acero;” and iconic rock band La Ley reunited on the stage to sing their new song “Sin Ti,” and their super hit “Duelo.”  The evening also featured a powerful performance by merengue royalty Olga Tañon and Elvis Crespo united on stage.  The show closed with Alexis & Fido singing their popular hit song “Rompe la Cintura.”  Lucero, Natalia Jimenez, Gerardo Ortiz, Davis Bisbal and Gabriel Coronel also lit up the stage with memorable performances.

Telemundo continued to forge its reputation for innovative, cutting edge initiatives which enhanced the social media experience of the show.  Telemundo brought in key influencers from major social media outlets, including Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and others, to create customized content throughout the show.  Other social media promotional features included the Vine Cam which delivered a 360-degree first-look of the star arrivals on the blue carpet; a “Digital Backstage Lounge,” featuring interactive social media stations to provide extended behind-the-scenes content from the rehearsals and main show; and Twitter Mirrors, positioned in the backstage and press room areas, giving the talent the opportunity to interact and provide a “behind-the-scenes” perspective.  In a first-ever initiative, tweets by both fans and talent were featured live on-air via remote control.  In addition, Telemundo launched its first Twitter Amplify campaign reaching U.S. Hispanic social fans through highly targeted branded content.  Capping off the night was the “Favorito De La Noche” Award, which was awarded to the celebrity who received the most tweets in support from the viewers.

The Complete List of Winners of Premios Tu Mundo 2014:

Novela del Año (Novela of the Year) - Santa Diabla
Protagonista Favorito (Favorite Lead Actor – Male) - Rafael Amaya
Protagonista Favorita  (Favorite Lead Actress – Female) - Gaby Espino
El Malo Más Bueno (Best Villain – Male) - Carlos Ponce
Mejor Momento de la Mala Suerte  (Best Bad Luck Moment) - Santa Diabla
La Mala Más Buena (Best Villain – Female) - Ximena Duque
Mejor Actriz de Reparto (Best Supporting Actress) - Daniela Navarro
Mejor Actor de Reparto (Best Supporting Actor) - Gabriel Coronel
La Pareja Perfecta (The Perfect Couple) - Gaby Espino y Carlos Ponce
Primera Actriz (Legendary Actress) - Gilda Haddock
Primer Actor (Legendary Actor) - Manuel Landeta
Artista Juvenil Favorito (Favorite Young Talent) - Kimberly Dos Ramos
Soy Sexy and I know it (I’m sexy and I know it) - Ximena Duque
¡Qué Papacito! (What a Hunk!) - Gabriel Coronel
#FanClub del Año (#FanClub of the Year) - #Espinelas (Gaby Espino)

You Might Also Like


Get Email Updates

recent posts



Contact Form